Conversion of MT4 indicator to MT5

Share, Free Download, and Discuss about Indicators & strategies Here
Post Reply
User avatar
dabtchero
Posts: 1
Joined: 02 Nov 2020, 16:55
Reputation: 0

02 Nov 2020, 16:59

Dear all,

Just wondering if anyone can help with suggestion on how to convert MT4 indicator to MT5. This will help a lot of traders like me, trying to explore what we can get on MT5.

Thanks for your input!
 
User avatar
EagleEye
Posts: 22
Joined: 16 Nov 2020, 14:56
Reputation: 0

17 Nov 2020, 15:09

I believe you will need the mq4 source file to convert it.
User avatar
Benjamin
Posts: 10
Joined: 17 Nov 2020, 07:19
Reputation: 0

22 Nov 2020, 10:36

If you're using the custom-made indictor on MT4 you have to code them again to use in MT5
User avatar
Elijah
Posts: 16
Joined: 17 Nov 2020, 07:08
Reputation: 0

22 Nov 2020, 10:38

There's no way to convert it unless you rewrite
User avatar
David
Posts: 12
Joined: 17 Nov 2020, 08:05
Reputation: 1

22 Nov 2020, 10:54

i've never convert it but i found something for you

https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/179991#:~ ... mpile%20it.
Post Reply